Calendar

August 1 – October 1: Change of Teacher without fee allowed during this period

Tuesday, September 17: Welcome Back Potluck Dinner
For new, returning, and prospective members! Bring a dish to share. Board meeting at 6pm, dinner at 7pm followed by a branch meeting. Handbooks will be passed out, committee reports will be presented and a group photo will be taken. Hosted at the home of Elvin and Linette Rodriguez.

Sunday, September 29 at 7:00 pm OR Monday, September 30 at 10:00 am:
Mandatory CM meetings will be at the home of Linette Rodriguez and hosted by Abraham Fabella, CM Coordinating Chair. RSVP is appreciated to abefabe@gmail.com. Additional details can be found in the September 2019 Branch Newsletter and by logging on to new.mtac.org and referring to the “CM Calendar” under Teacher Resources.

October 1-31: Enrollment Period for CM
Student’s level, grade, instrument, Senior Award, Panel and YAG must be entered during this time period.

Sunday, October 27: Harvest Recital
Hole Memorial Auditorium, La Sierra University, 3:00pm (or possibly 2 programs, depending on number of students who sign up).
Application postmark deadline: October 14, 2019
A Board Meeting will immediately follow the recital.

October 1-November 5: This is the period when parents will be allowed to pay for applications online and to make any corrections (i.e. student personal info, grade; for teachers, student CM Level).

November 12: Postmark deadline to send your Teacher Work Agreement (Student List is unnecessary) to Abraham Fabella, 26337 Bay Avenue, Moreno Valley 92555. You may also email it directly to abefabe@gmail.com.

December 1: VOCE applications due

December 2: Monday Postmark deadline for Holiday Recital

Sunday, December 15: Holiday Recital at 3:00pm Hole Memorial Auditorium
La Sierra University
4500 Riverwalk Parkway
Riverside, CA 92505

Monday, December 16: Deadline to enter students in the Inland Empire Piano Festival

October 1-January 15: This is the period in which repertoire entries can be made, as well as other information such as Branch Honors, Convention, and Improvise applications. All repertoire must be entered by January 15th for everyone (universal deadline). The enrollment process is not considered complete until all this is entered.

January 2-15: This is the only time that scheduling requests can be made (AM or PM times for CM). Please do not request scheduling unless absolutely necessary.

Monday, January 13: Branch Luncheon at 11:30 AM
California Baptist University Cafeteria
8432 Magnolia Ave
Riverside, CA 92504

Wednesday, January 15: Deadline for repertoire entries for CM and Panel students

Sunday, January 26: VOCE Competition
Application postmark deadline: January 6, 2020. See page 15 of this handbook for more information and look for announcements in our monthly newsletter.
California Baptist University Cafeteria
8432 Magnolia Ave
Riverside, CA 92504

*Saturday, February 1: Branch Bach Festival Application Postmark Deadline

*Sunday, February 9: Inland Empire Piano Festival
Application postmark deadline: December 16, 2019. Look for more information in the monthly newsletter.
California Baptist University Cafeteria
8432 Magnolia Ave
Riverside, CA 92504

*Sunday, February 16: Rotary Competition
Look for more information in the monthly newsletter.
California Baptist University Cafeteria
8432 Magnolia Ave
Riverside, CA 92504

Monday, February 17: Postmark Deadline for Spring Recital Application

*Sunday, February 23: Branch Bach Festival
Application postmark deadline: February 1, 2020. Look for more information in our monthly newsletter
Hole Memorial Auditorium
La Sierra University
4500 Riverwalk Parkway
Riverside, CA 92505

*Sunday, March 1, starting at 3:00 PM: Spring Recital
All Saints Episcopal Church
3847 Terracina Dr.
Riverside, CA 92506

*Sunday, March 1: Steinway Jr. Competition
Visit steinwayriverside.org for info on venue and deadlines.

*Sunday, March 8: Steinway Sr. Competition
Visit steinwayriverside.org for info on venue and deadlines.

Sunday, March 22: Certificate of Merit
La Sierra University
Hole Memorial Auditorium

Monday, March 23: Teachers gain website access to CM results.
Monday, March 30: Parents gain website access to CM results.

Sunday, April 5: Young Pianists’ Competition (YPC)
Cal Baptist University. Application postmark deadline: March 16, 2020.

Saturday, April 25: YPC Winners’ Concert
Hole Memorial Auditorium, La Sierra University at 8:00pm.

Sunday, April 26: Branch Honors Recitals
Coil School for the Arts, Riverside Community College

*Wednesday, May 6, starting at 7:00 PM: Steinway Winners’ Concert
Rancho Mirage Public Library
Palm Springs, CA

*Saturday, May 30: Bach Regional Festival
Salmon Hall in the Bertea Hall
Chapman University
Fullerton, CA

Tuesday, June 9: Year-End Potluck
Home of Elvin and Linette Rodriguez. Please bring a dish to share and join together in celebrating the end of the school year.

July 3-7: MTAC State Convention
Hilton, Los Angeles Airport

*Not an MTAC event